How much does Glean cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Not stated
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
- Support
- Help Center "Help Center"
What Glean does
Glean connects to more than 250 work apps and offers an assistant, enterprise search, and agents that can be built and governed on one platform. It is sold through demos and targets large enterprises.
- Good for
- Large enterprises that want permission-aware AI search, assistants, and governed agents across many internal tools.
- Channels
- Web app, IDE
- Main product
- Glean Assistant, Enterprise Search, and Glean Agents
- Also includes
- Glean Assistant, Enterprise search, Glean Agents (builder, orchestration, governance, library), Connectors & actions, APIs, Glean Protect
- Connects to
- Slack, Google Drive, Jira, Confluence, SharePoint, GitHub, Salesforce
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Team admin and SSO
Scale agents with control
- No training on your dataNot stated
- Connects to company apps
Glean offers more than 250 connectors
- File and document analysisNot stated
- Web search and research
Data analysis and research
- Custom assistants or agents
Build agents your way
- Task and workflow automation
Automate work across systems
- Email and calendar integrationNot stated
- Choice of AI models
Glean supports
- API access
Build generative AI experiences
The same 10 checks appear on every tool in AI assistants. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 Type II | "SOC 2 Type II"home |
| GDPR | GDPR | "GDPR"home |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | ISO 27001 | "ISO 27001"home |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | https://trust.glean.com/ | "[Trust center](https://trust.glean.com/)"pricing |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
No prices are published on Glean's pricing page.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Glean Technologies, Inc.
- Address
- 634 2nd Street, San Francisco, CA 94107, United States
- Online since
- Nov 22, 1998 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "The world's leading enterprises put AI to work with Glean" their claim
Glean alternatives
Fathom$15 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Notion AI$10 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Claude (Team / Enterprise)$17 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Amazon Q Business$3 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Salesforce Agentforce$5 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Google Gemini (Workspace / Gemini Enterprise)$7 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Slack AI$7.25 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
ClickUp Brain$9 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Glean free?
No free plan is stated on Glean's pricing page.
