How much does Lindy cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Free trial
- 7-day free trial for new teammates who join through Slack before the seat is billed…
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- No overage charges. No surprise bill; Lindy pauses credit-using actions when credits run out
- Free plan. $50 in free credits, no credit card required; credits last 7 days, after which paid usage starts at $29.99 per user per month
- Notice before price changes. Company may change prices at any time
Watch out for
- Service stops at the limit. No surprise bill; Lindy pauses credit-using actions when credits run out
- Going over the Team (3,000 credits) allowance costs $0.01 per credit (top-up, $10 per 1,000 credits). Included: 3000 credits.
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup with no credit card required "Start with $50 in free credits, no credit card required."
- Setup
- Set up in 2 minutes "$50 in free credits • Set up in 2 minutes"
- When sales steps in
- Enterprise (HIPAA/BAA, SSO & SCIM, audit logs) and credit needs beyond the listed tiers go through sales "Need more? Top up anytime at $10 per 1,000 credits, or [talk to sales](/contact-sales)."
- Support
- Dedicated support on Enterprise "Dedicated support"
- Support
- Live onboarding on Team "Live onboarding"
What Lindy does
Lindy plugs into 1,500+ integrations plus MCP, and does tasks such as reports, decks, CRM updates and inbox drafting, with approvals before external actions. It uses credit-based pricing with a free $50 credit start, a Team plan from $29.99/mo, and a custom Enterprise plan.
- Good for
- Small to large teams that want an AI teammate working in Slack, email and their business tools, with enterprise options for regulated work.
- Channels
- Slack, iMessage, Email, Chrome extension, Web app, Phone
- Main product
- Lindy, an AI employee/teammate that handles work across connected tools
- Also includes
- Slack-native teammate in threads and mentions, Scheduled routines, Persistent workspace context and editable memory, 40+ skills, plus create your own, Shared meeting library, recording and notes, Inbox management and drafts replies in your voice
- Connects to
- Slack, Gmail, Notion, HubSpot, Salesforce, Asana, Google Calendar, Zendesk, Intercom, Dropbox, Google Drive, monday.com
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Yes
- Team admin and SSO
Admins manage seats and credit allocations in one place.
- No training on your data
Lindy does not sell your data. Lindy and our providers do not use your data to train AI models.
- Connects to company apps
Gmail, Slack, Notion, HubSpot, and 1,500+ more. Supports MCP, so the world is your oyster.
- File and document analysisNot stated
- Web search and research
Comes with 40+ skills: research, data analysis, decks, dashboards.
- Custom assistants or agents
Do something once, save it as skill, and your whole team gets it.
- Task and workflow automation
Whatever you do on repeat, hand it to Lindy on a schedule.
- Email and calendar integration
Lindy drafts, schedules, and replies without leaving your email.
- Choice of AI models
Anthropic, OpenAI, Gemini and the top frontier models. Pick the right one per job, and control access.
- API accessNot stated
The same 10 checks appear on every tool in AI assistants. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | no | "Lindy and our providers do not use your data to train AI models."security |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | available on Enterprise | "HIPAA compliance & signed BAA"pricing |
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 Type II, audited by Johanson Group | "SOC 2 Type II Certified"security |
| GDPR | GDPR compliant | "GDPR Compliance"security |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Enterprise (SSO & SCIM) | "SSO & SCIM"pricing |
| Trust center | https://trust.lindy.ai/ | "[Trust Center](https://trust.lindy.ai/)"security |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Team (3,000 credits)/mo | $29.99 | – | 3000 credits | $0.01/credit (top-up, $10 per 1,000 credits) | "$29.99/mo**3,000** credits / mo" |
| Team (4,000 credits)/mo | $39.99 | – | 4000 credits | – | "4,000 credits$39.99" |
| Team (5,000 credits)/mo | $49.99 | – | 5000 credits | – | "5,000 credits$49.99" |
| Team (6,000 credits)/mo | $59.99 | – | 6000 credits | – | "6,000 credits$59.99" |
| Team (8,000 credits)/mo | $79.99 | – | 8000 credits | – | "8,000 credits$79.99" |
| Team (15,000 credits)/mo | $99.99 | – | 15000 credits | – | "15,000 credits$99.99" |
| Team (20,000 credits)/mo | $150 | – | 20000 credits | – | "20,000 credits$149.99" |
| Team (35,000 credits)/mo | $200 | – | 35000 credits | – | "35,000 credits$199.99" |
| Team (45,000 credits)/mo | $300 | – | 45000 credits | – | "45,000 credits$299.99" |
| Team (70,000 credits)/mo | $400 | – | 70000 credits | – | "70,000 credits$399.98" |
| Team (105,000 credits)/mo | $600 | – | 105000 credits | – | "105,000 credits$599.97" |
| Team (175,000 credits)/mo | $1,000 | – | 175000 credits | – | "175,000 credits$999.95" |
| Team (350,000 credits)/mo | $2,000 | – | 350000 credits | – | "350,000 credits$1,999.90" |
| Team (700,000 credits)/mo | $4,000 | – | 700000 credits | – | "700,000 credits$3,999.80" |
| Team (1,750,000 credits)/mo | $10,000 | – | 1.75e+06 credits | – | "1,750,000 credits$9,999.50" |
| Free | – | – | 50 creditsFree credits last 7 days | – | "**$50 in credits** for free" |
| Enterprise | Quote | – | – | – | "Custom credits and billing" |
Free plan: $50 in free credits, no credit card required; credits last 7 days, after which paid usage starts at $29.99 per user per month
Fine print
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- No surprise bill; Lindy pauses credit-using actions when credits run out "Nothing breaks and there is no surprise bill. Lindy pauses credit-using actions until your credits reset at the start of your next cycle."
- Billing increment
- Monthly credits refresh each billing cycle and do not roll over; top-up credits do not expire until used; every active u "Monthly credits refresh at the start of each billing cycle and don't roll over. Top-up credits are yours until you use them."
- Contract
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Company may change prices at any time "We may change prices at any time."
- Refunds
- No mid-cycle proration when removing a seat or canceling; workspace stays active through the paid cycle "Your workspace stays active through the cycle you've paid for, with no mid-cycle proration. After that, credit-using actions stop."
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Crivello Corp, d/b/a Lindy
- Online since
- May 16, 2019 Domain registration date
- Ships updates
- 15 in the last 12 months Last on Oct 28, 2026, from their changelog
- Customers
- "Rated 4.9 on G2" their claim
Lindy alternatives
Fathom$15 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Notion AI$10 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Claude (Team / Enterprise)$17 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Amazon Q Business$3 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Salesforce Agentforce$5 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Google Gemini (Workspace / Gemini Enterprise)$7 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Slack AI$7.25 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
ClickUp Brain$9 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Lindy free?
Yes. $50 in free credits, no credit card required; credits last 7 days, after which paid usage starts at $29.99 per user per month Paid plans start at $29.99/month.
How much does Lindy cost?
Paid plans start at $29.99 per month.
Does Lindy train AI on your data?
No, according to Lindy: "Lindy and our providers do not use your data to train AI models."
Is Lindy HIPAA compliant?
Lindy says a HIPAA BAA is available on Enterprise.
