How much does Genesys Cloud CX cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Notice before price changes. Pricing page is subject to change
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Not stated
- Setup
- 54 days to customer go-live on average (vendor claim) "days to customer go-live on average"
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
- Support
- Phone line for sales Mon-Fri, 8 a.m.-6 p.m. Pacific; customer support portal "Monday-Friday, 8 a.m.-6 p.m. Pacific."
What Genesys Cloud CX does
Genesys Cloud CX sells four per-user tiers (CX 1 to CX 4) billed annually, with AI features metered through Experience tokens. Pricing beyond list prices is quoted through a Genesys expert.
- Good for
- Mid-size and enterprise contact centers that need voice and omnichannel routing, AI virtual agents and agent copilots, and workforce and quality management in one platform.
- Channels
- Voice, Web messaging, Email, SMS, In-app messaging, WhatsApp, Social media, Third-party messaging
- Main product
- Genesys Cloud CX
- Also includes
- Voice channel, Call routing / inbound voice routing (ACD), Speech-enabled IVR, Outbound campaigns, Virtual agents and native bots, Agent Copilot and Supervisor Copilot
- Connects to
- Salesforce, ServiceNow, Microsoft, Zoom, 8x8, Amazon Lex, Google Cloud, AppFoundry Marketplace
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Not stated
- AI voice agents
Native voicebot
- Inbound and outbound calls
Inbound/outbound blending
- Warm handoff to humansNot stated
- Real-time agent assist
Agent Copilot
- Transcription and summaries
Interaction transcription
- CRM and helpdesk integrations
CRM and case management integration
- Omnichannel (chat, SMS, email)
Web messaging, email, SMS and in-app messaging
- Call analytics and QA scoring
Quality management and evaluations
- Multilingual support
AI translate
- SOC 2 / HIPAA compliance
30+
The same 10 checks appear on every tool in AI call center software. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Genesys acts as data processor and addresses EU GDPR | "Genesys is a Data Processor on behalf of its customers who procure Genesys products and services."privacy |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Trust Center available | "[Trust Center](https://www.genesys.com/trust-center)"pricing |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Genesys Cloud CX 1per user/month billed annually | – | $75per month | – | – | "$75 USD per user/month billed annually" |
| Genesys Cloud CX 2per user/month billed annually | – | $115per month | – | – | "$115 USD per user/month billed annually" |
| Genesys Cloud CX 3per user/month billed annually | – | $155per month | – | – | "$155 USD per user/month billed annually" |
| Genesys Cloud CX 4per user/month billed annually | – | $240per month | 30 AI Experience tokens per named agent | – | "$240 USD per user/month billed annually" |
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Usage-based pricing may apply; additional tokens can be purchased "Usage-based pricing may apply."
- Contract
- Prices based on an annual commitment "Prices shown are based on an annual commitment."
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Pricing page is subject to change "This page is for information purposes only and subject to change."
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Genesys Cloud Services, Inc.
- Address
- 1302 El Camino Real, Suite 300, Menlo Park CA, 94025
- Online since
- Jul 30, 1997 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "8,000+ total customers, 100+ countries served" their claim
- Backing
- "Named a Leader in the 2026 Gartner Magic Quadrant for Contact Center as a Servic" their words
Genesys Cloud CX alternatives
Amazon Connect$0.01 /minutechecked Oct 29, 2026
Tabbly$0.05 /minutechecked Oct 29, 2026
Stammer.ai$39 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Fini$0.89 /resolutionchecked Oct 29, 2026
IrisAgent$500 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Sobot$39 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
NICE CXone$0.17 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Genesys Cloud CX free?
No free plan is stated on Genesys Cloud CX's pricing page.
How much does Genesys Cloud CX cost?
Paid plans start at $75 per month billed yearly.
