How much does Talkdesk cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Notice before price changes. License Fees rise by the Renewal Uplift stated on the Order Form at each Renewal Term
Watch out for
- Extra usage is billed. Usage fees (AI interactions, call minutes, SMS, transcription) billed monthly in arrears once any annual commitment is used up
- No refunds on a long commitment. Payment obligations non-cancelable and fees non-refundable unless the Order Form says otherwise
- Their pages disagree: number of integrations. "Using just your account information, you can quickly and easily connec" vs "Talkdesk connects with 90+ leading CX and business apps"
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Not stated
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
- Support
- Support portal "Support"
What Talkdesk does
Talkdesk combines a cloud contact center with AI agents (Autopilot for self-service, Copilot for agent guidance) on one platform handling voice, email, SMS, chat and social messaging. Pricing is not shown on the pages provided, and the contract terms describe order forms with annual License Fees plus usage fees.
- Good for
- Enterprises and contact centers that want AI agents working alongside human agents across voice and digital channels, with CRM integrations.
- Channels
- voice, email, SMS, live chat, social messaging
- Main product
- Talkdesk CXA (Customer Experience Automation) with CX Cloud contact center
- Also includes
- Autopilot AI self-service agents, Copilot real-time agent guidance, call transcription and summaries, Digital Engagement (voice, email, SMS, live chat, social messaging), Agentic Outbound, Workforce Engagement Management, Quality Management
- Connects to
- Salesforce, Zendesk, Microsoft Teams, ServiceNow, HubSpot, Microsoft Dynamics 365, Zoom, Slack, AppConnect marketplace
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Not stated
- AI voice agents
Let customers speak naturally while AI agents reason through requests, apply real-time context, and deliver ac
- Inbound and outbound calls
Agentic Outbound
- Warm handoff to humansNot stated
- Real-time agent assistNot stated
- Transcription and summaries
Our talk time has decreased with the implementation of Copilot to transcribe the calls and then summarize the
- CRM and helpdesk integrations
Talkdesk connects with 90+ leading CX and business apps, including
- Omnichannel (chat, SMS, email)
Talkdesk Digital Engagement enables you to manage conversations across voice, email, SMS, live chat, and socia
- Call analytics and QA scoring
Our AI-powered analytics reveal real-time insights and trends across channels
- Multilingual supportNot stated
- SOC 2 / HIPAA compliance
Talkdesk is compliant with common privacy laws designed to ensure your customers’ data stays safe.
The same 10 checks appear on every tool in AI call center software. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | GDPR compliant | "HIPAA and GDPR compliant"enterprise |
| CCPA | Does not sell personal information as defined under CCPA | "does not sell personal information, and does not allow its sub-processors to sell personal information (as the term “sell” is defined under the CCPA)."privacy |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Supports any SAML 2.0 identity provider | "And any identity provider (IDP) that complies with SAML 2.0."security |
| Trust center | Security and compliance page and ebook | "Learn more on Talkdesk’s Security & Compliance page."security |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
No prices are published on Talkdesk's pricing page.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Usage fees (AI interactions, call minutes, SMS, transcription) billed monthly in arrears once any annual commitment is u "If Customer does not purchase annual commitments or Customer’s annual commitment balance reduces to zero, Talkdesk will deliver monthly invoices to Customer for any Usage Fees incu"
- Contract
- Subscriptions per Authorized User for a Service Term set in the Order Form; quantities cannot be decreased during the te "quantities purchased cannot be decreased during the Service Term"
- Refunds
- Payment obligations non-cancelable and fees non-refundable unless the Order Form says otherwise "payment obligations are non-cancelable and fees paid are non-refundable"
- Auto renew
- Agreement provides for automatic renewal (Section 13.2) "any automatic renewal pursuant to Section 13.2. will include all Authorized Users added prior to the end of the Initial Term or Renewal Term (as applicable)."
- Price change notice
- License Fees rise by the Renewal Uplift stated on the Order Form at each Renewal Term "the License Fees shall increase by the amount specified on the Order Form as the “Renewal Uplift” at the beginning of each Renewal Term."
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Talkdesk, Inc.
- Online since
- Jan 15, 2007 Domain registration date
- Founder
- Tiago Paiva, founder and CEO
- Customers
- "3,000+ global customers" their claim
- Backing
- "Leader in the 2026 Gartner Magic Quadrant for CCaaS" their words
Talkdesk alternatives
Amazon Connect$0.01 /minutechecked Oct 29, 2026
Genesys Cloud CX$75 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Tabbly$0.05 /minutechecked Oct 29, 2026
Stammer.ai$39 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Fini$0.89 /resolutionchecked Oct 29, 2026
IrisAgent$500 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Sobot$39 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Talkdesk free?
No free plan is stated on Talkdesk's pricing page.
