How much does Crescendo cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Not stated
- Setup
- Live in 30 days "Live in 30 days, not 6–18 months."
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
What Crescendo does
Crescendo CXP is a platform of AI agents (Concierge, Agent Assist, Quality, Applied Insights, Optimization, Integration, Knowledge) meant to replace chatbot, CCaaS, ticketing, QA and knowledge tools. It is sold through demos, with no pricing published.
- Good for
- Retail and ecommerce, connected devices, and health and wellness companies that want to run customer support with AI agents and a managed deployment team.
- Channels
- voice, chat, email, text
- Main product
- Crescendo CX Platform (CXP)
- Also includes
- Concierge Agent, Agent Assist, Applied Insights Agent, Quality Agent, Optimization Agent, Integration Agent
- Connects to
- CRM, ERP, calling service
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Autonomous ticket resolution
A team of autonomous CX agents that work 24/7 so your team can focus on the high-judgment work.
- Human agent handoff
Resolves across voice, chat, email and text — and routes what it can’t to a person with the full thread intact
- Voice channel support
Resolves across voice, chat, email and text — and routes what it can’t to a person with the full thread intact
- Email channel support
Resolves across voice, chat, email and text — and routes what it can’t to a person with the full thread intact
- Trains on help centerNot stated
- Helpdesk and CRM integrations
With Crescendo's widgets and integration tools, we can now feed data from our CRM, ERP, and calling service to
- Multilingual supportNot stated
- Resolution analytics reporting
Scores 100% of conversations against outcomes, performance and policy. No sampling.
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI customer service software. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | available | "HIPAA Business Associate Agreement"security |
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 Type II compliant | "SOC 2 Type II compliant and HIPAA attested"security |
| GDPR | GDPR listed | "SOC 2 Type II. HIPAA. ISO 27001. GDPR."home |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | ISO 27001 listed | "SOC 2 Type II. HIPAA. ISO 27001. GDPR."home |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Platform Trust Center | "Platform Trust Center"security |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
No prices are published on Crescendo's pricing page.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- CrescendoAI Inc.
- Address
- 315 Montgomery St. Suite 900, San Francisco, CA 94104 (registered)
- Online since
- May 13, 2020 Domain registration date
- Ships updates
- 25 in the last 12 months Last on Jul 14, 2026, from their changelog
- Founder
- Anand Chandrasekaran, Andy Lee, Matt Price, Dr. Slava Zhakov
- Customers
- "Customers include Cuyana, Webconnex, Rio" their claim
- Backing
- "Hatched at General Catalyst" their words
Crescendo alternatives
HubSpot Service Hub$7 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Dialpad$15 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Freshdesk (Freddy AI)$19 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Intercom (Fin)$19 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Zoho Desk₹420 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Crescendo free?
No free plan is stated on Crescendo's pricing page.
Is Crescendo HIPAA compliant?
Crescendo says a HIPAA BAA is available.
