How much does Forethought cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Not stated
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
- Support
- Standard support "Standard support"
- Support
- Ask the expert "Ask the expert"
- Support
- Advanced support "Advanced support"
What Forethought does
Forethought offers AI agents that resolve customer issues, classify and route tickets, assist human agents, score tickets for QA and surface knowledge gaps. It integrates with 70+ helpdesks, CRMs and knowledge sources, and plans are sold by quote.
- Good for
- Enterprise customer support and CX teams that want AI agents on top of an existing helpdesk such as Zendesk, Salesforce or Intercom.
- Channels
- Chat, Mobile, Email, Voice, Slack, Headless, Solve API
- Main product
- Forethought multi-agent system (Solve, Triage, Discover and QA agents plus Agentic AI Copilot)
- Also includes
- Solve omnichannel AI agent, Triage ticket classification, Discover AI-surfaced insights and knowledge gap detection, Agent QA, Agentic AI Copilot, Autoflows and custom actions
- Connects to
- Zendesk, Salesforce, Intercom, Freshworks, Freshchat, Gorgias, HubSpot, ServiceNow, Kustomer, Help Scout, Gladly, Front
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
- Autonomous ticket resolution
Forethought’s AI agents don’t just understand intent—they reason, decide, and take action using your business
- Human agent handoff
Custom handoff models
- Voice channel support
AI agents for email, voice, and Slack
- Email channel support
AI agents for email, voice, and Slack
- Trains on help center
Forethought's AI agents learn from your past tickets and help center content to deliver accurate, personalized
- Helpdesk and CRM integrations
Seamlessly integrate Forethought with 70+ available helpdesks, knowledge sources and other connectors.
- Multilingual support
Multilingual support
- Resolution analytics reporting
Insights dashboard
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI customer service software. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | compliant with HIPAA (BAA not stated) | "Yes. Forethought is compliant with SOC 2, ISO 27001, and HIPAA"security |
| SOC 2 | certified | "We are compliant with ISO 27001 and certified for SOC 2."security |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | compliant | "We are compliant with ISO 27001 and certified for SOC 2."security |
| Single sign-on | supported | "Forethought supports Single Sign-On (SSO), allowing your team to securely log in using existing credentials."security |
| Trust center | Trust Report with 24/7 access to security controls and compliance docs | "Forethought’s Trust Report gives customers 24/7 access to security controls and compliance docs, including audit reports and network diagrams."security |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Team | Quote | – | – | – | "Enhance your efficiency with AI" |
| Professional | Quote | – | – | – | "Elevate your support capabilities" |
| Enterprise | Quote | – | – | – | "The complete AI support solution" |
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Additional usage charges may apply if usage exceeds plan limits "additional usage charges may apply if your usage exceeds the plan’s limits and purchase volume"
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Forethought Technologies, Inc.
- Online since
- Dec 16, 2017 Domain registration date
- Founder
- Deon Nicholas, Co-founder & Advisor
- Founder
- Sami Ghoche, Co-founder & Vice President, Applied AI
- Funding
- Raised $17 million (2020 press headline) "This Startup Raised $17 Million to Take On Customer Service With AI"
- Customers
- "Trusted by brands delivering exceptional service" their claim
- Backing
- "Part of Zendesk" their words
Forethought alternatives
HubSpot Service Hub$7 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Dialpad$15 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Freshdesk (Freddy AI)$19 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Intercom (Fin)$19 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Zoho Desk₹420 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Forethought free?
No free plan is stated on Forethought's pricing page.
Is Forethought HIPAA compliant?
Forethought says a HIPAA BAA is compliant with HIPAA (BAA not stated).
