How much does Gladly cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Not stated
- Setup
- Up within hours, per vendor claim "Up within hours. Smarter every day."
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
- Support
- Help center "[Help center](https://help.gladly.com/)"
- Support
- Implementation guides "[Implementation guides](https://help.gladly.com/implementation/docs/implementation-packages)"
What Gladly does
Gladly offers an AI agent that answers shoppers on a brand's site, handles service requests, and recommends products, alongside agent tools such as customer timeline, profile, routing and reporting. It connects to ecommerce, order management, workforce management and survey apps, and is sold through demos.
- Good for
- Retail and ecommerce brands that want one AI for both selling and service, with enterprise security and compliance needs.
- Channels
- chat, voice, email, SMS
- Main product
- Gladly AI commerce and customer service platform
- Also includes
- Conversational commerce shopping assistant, Voice AI, Lifelong customer memory and customer profile, Conversation timeline across channels, Team Assist (AI agent assist), Smart routing
- Connects to
- Assembled, MaestroQA, Medallia, Playvox, Simplesat, AWS EventBridge, Ada Support, AfterShip, BigCommerce, Calabrio, Corso, Delighted
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Autonomous ticket resolution
88% get their issue resolved by AI.
- Human agent handoff
Live-chat handoff from AI chatbot to agents
- Voice channel support
Voice AI, minus the pause
- Email channel support
Every past chat, call, and email, threaded across all channels.
- Trains on help centerNot stated
- Helpdesk and CRM integrations
Gladly is even more powerful when it’s connected to your entire tech stack.
- Multilingual supportNot stated
- Resolution analytics reporting
[Insights & reporting](/product/customer-analytics-platform/)
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI customer service software. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | no | "No cross-tenant data sharing; no model training on your data"security |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | available | "SOC 2 Type II, PCI DSS, HIPAA (BAA), GDPR, CCPA"security |
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 Type II | "SOC 2 Type II, PCI DSS, HIPAA (BAA), GDPR, CCPA"security |
| GDPR | yes | "SOC 2 Type II, PCI DSS, HIPAA (BAA), GDPR, CCPA"security |
| CCPA | yes | "SOC 2 Type II, PCI DSS, HIPAA (BAA), GDPR, CCPA"security |
| PCI | PCI DSS | "SOC 2 Type II, PCI DSS, HIPAA (BAA), GDPR, CCPA"security |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Trust center available | "[Compliance](https://trust.gladly.com/)"home |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
No prices are published on Gladly's pricing page.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Gladly Software, Inc.
- Address
- 423 Broadway, 503, Millbrae, CA 94030
- Online since
- May 12, 2003 Domain registration date
- Founder
- Joseph Ansanelli, Cofounder and Executive Chairman
- Customers
- "Trusted by the world’s most customer-focused brands" their claim
Gladly alternatives
HubSpot Service Hub$7 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Dialpad$15 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Freshdesk (Freddy AI)$19 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Intercom (Fin)$19 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Zoho Desk₹420 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Gladly free?
No free plan is stated on Gladly's pricing page.
Does Gladly train AI on your data?
No, according to Gladly: "No cross-tenant data sharing; no model training on your data"
Is Gladly HIPAA compliant?
Gladly says a HIPAA BAA is available.
