How much does Rasa cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free plan. Free Developer Edition license usable locally or in production: one bot per company, up to 1000 external conversations/month or 100 internal conversations/month, community forum support.
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Free Developer Edition via license key request "Get for free"
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
- Support
- Basic Support: web portal, break and fix, best effort response in business hours "Web-based support through our online portal"
- Support
- Premium Support: 24/7/365 response times, Customer Success Manager and Engineer "Access to a Customer Success Manager & Customer Success Engineer"
- Support
- Free community support in forum (Developer Edition) "Free community support in our forum."
What Rasa does
Rasa gives product teams tools to build, test, deploy and monitor conversational AI agents that combine LLMs with structured flows. It can be self-managed or run as a managed service, and the free Developer Edition is limited to one bot per company.
- Good for
- Enterprise product and engineering teams in banking, telecom, healthcare, retail and similar sectors that want to build and own their customer-facing AI agents.
- Channels
- Voice, Slack, Web chat, WhatsApp, Email, REST, WebSocket
- Main product
- Rasa Platform
- Also includes
- No-code AI assistant flow builder, Dialogue understanding and management, Enterprise search, Contextual response rephraser, Custom actions server (Rasa SDK), End-to-end testing
- Connects to
- AudioCodes VoiceAI Connect (additional purchase), Redis, Kafka, OpenTelemetry, Vault, Kubernetes (Helm)
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Yes
- Autonomous ticket resolution
Resolve routine issues quickly with automation, and make room for deeper support work.
- Human agent handoffNot stated
- Voice channel support
Real-time voice infrastructure with enterprise-grade speed.
- Email channel support
One agent answers your hotline, Slack, web chat, WhatsApp, email and more.
- Trains on help center
Bring your own databases, document stores, and knowledge bases to power your agents.
- Helpdesk and CRM integrationsNot stated
- Multilingual support
Expand globally with agents that adapt to language, tone, and context.
- Resolution analytics reporting
Conversation view to analyze conversations
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI customer service software. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | yes | "This data may be deidentified and used for research and development, including training and improving our algorithms."privacy |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | included in Rasa Platform | "Single Sign-On (SSO)"pricing |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free Developer Edition | – | – | 1000 external conversations/monthOne bot per company, up to 1000 external conversations/month | – | "One bot per company, with up to 1000 external conversations/month or 100 internal conversa" |
| Enterprise | Quote | – | – | – | "Full access to Rasa Platform & Premium Support" |
Free plan: Free Developer Edition license usable locally or in production: one bot per company, up to 1000 external conversations/month or 100 internal conversations/month, community forum support.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Rasa Technologies Inc.
- Address
- Four Embarcadero Centre, Embarcadero Ctr #1400, San Francisco, California, 94111
- Online since
- Apr 26, 1996 Domain registration date
- Founder
- Alan Nichol, Co-Founder & CTO
- Customers
- "Trusted by leading enterprises" their claim
Rasa alternatives
HubSpot Service Hub$7 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Dialpad$15 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Freshdesk (Freddy AI)$19 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Intercom (Fin)$19 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Zoho Desk₹420 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Rasa free?
Yes. Free Developer Edition license usable locally or in production: one bot per company, up to 1000 external conversations/month or 100 internal conversations/month, community forum support.
Does Rasa train AI on your data?
Yes, according to Rasa: "This data may be deidentified and used for research and development, including training and improving our algorithms."
