How much does Sierra cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Not stated
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
What Sierra does
Sierra lets companies build AI agents, with or without engineering help, and deploy one agent across several channels in 58 languages. It advertises outcome-based pricing, and the pages show no public plan prices.
- Good for
- Large brands and enterprises (financial services, healthcare, telecom, media, retail, travel, public sector) that want AI agents for customer experience.
- Channels
- chat, SMS, WhatsApp, email, voice, ChatGPT
- Main product
- Sierra conversational AI agent platform (Agent Studio, Ghostwriter, Insights, Horizon)
- Also includes
- Ghostwriter agent-building agent, Agent Studio no-code builder, Insights: Explorer, Monitors, Experiments, Observability, Horizon long-horizon planning and customer context, Context Engine, Supervisor models and guardrails
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Autonomous ticket resolutionNot stated
- Human agent handoff
If a member wants to speak to a human, that’s always an option.
- Voice channel support
Deploy a single agent across chat, SMS, WhatsApp, email, voice, and ChatGPT.
- Email channel support
Deploy a single agent across chat, SMS, WhatsApp, email, voice, and ChatGPT.
- Trains on help centerNot stated
- Helpdesk and CRM integrationsNot stated
- Multilingual support
Create consistent experiences across voice, chat, email, and more in 58 languages, available 24/7/365.
- Resolution analytics reportingNot stated
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI customer service software. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | no | "Your data is only used as you instruct, and is never shared with other customers."security |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | yes | "including SOC 2, HIPAA, GDPR, PCI, FedRAMP High, CCPA, CSA STAR, ISO 27001, and ISO 42001."security |
| GDPR | yes | "including SOC 2, HIPAA, GDPR, PCI, FedRAMP High, CCPA, CSA STAR, ISO 27001, and ISO 42001."security |
| CCPA | yes | "including SOC 2, HIPAA, GDPR, PCI, FedRAMP High, CCPA, CSA STAR, ISO 27001, and ISO 42001."security |
| PCI | PCI DSS Level 1 Service Provider | "Sierra holds PCI DSS Level 1 Service Provider certification, the most stringent level in the industry."security |
| ISO 27001 | yes | "including SOC 2, HIPAA, GDPR, PCI, FedRAMP High, CCPA, CSA STAR, ISO 27001, and ISO 42001."security |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | https://trust.sierra.ai | "Our Trust Center offers detailed insights into our security practices, including the specific controls and policies implemented by our teams."security |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
No prices are published on Sierra's pricing page.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Sierra Technologies, Inc.
- Online since
- Dec 16, 2017 Domain registration date
- Founder
- Bret Taylor
- Founder
- Clay Bavor
- Customers
- "Leading brands succeed with Sierra" their claim
Sierra alternatives
HubSpot Service Hub$7 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Dialpad$15 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Freshdesk (Freddy AI)$19 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Intercom (Fin)$19 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Zoho Desk₹420 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Sierra free?
No free plan is stated on Sierra's pricing page.
Does Sierra train AI on your data?
No, according to Sierra: "Your data is only used as you instruct, and is never shared with other customers."