How much does Yellow.ai cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free plan. Free plan with 1 AI agent and 500 chat sessions per month included, then $0.99 per resolution; limited feature set.
Watch out for
- Extra usage is billed. Free plan billed $0.99 per resolution after 500 per month
- Going over the Free allowance costs $0.99 per resolution. Included: 500 chat sessions.
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Free plan self-serve signup "Try for free"
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Enterprise plan is contact sales "Contact us"
What Yellow.ai does
Yellow.ai offers a no-code AI agent builder, conversational knowledge base, analytics and testing tools for automating customer service across voice, chat, email and SMS. The pricing page lists a free tier with per-resolution overage and an enterprise tier sold through contact sales.
- Good for
- Large enterprises (BFSI, healthcare, utilities, retail, BPO, logistics) that want to automate customer and employee support across voice, chat and email, with integrations into helpdesks and CRMs.
- Channels
- Voice, Chat, Email, SMS
- Main product
- Yellow.ai agentic AI platform (Nexus)
- Also includes
- AI Agent Builder 2.0, Conversational Knowledge Base (Agentic RAG), AI Copilot (testing, debug, optimization), Automated Testing, Analytics (Analyze), Agent Assist
- Connects to
- Zendesk, Freshdesk, HubSpot, Genesys, Salesforce, Nice
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Autonomous ticket resolution
autonomously drive human-like conversations at scale
- Human agent handoffNot stated
- Voice channel support
Human-like conversations via voice, chat & email
- Email channel support
Human-like conversations via voice, chat & email
- Trains on help center
fetches historical information( customer data, knowledge bases and SOPs)
- Helpdesk and CRM integrations
including Salesforce, Zendesk, Genesys, and Nice.
- Multilingual support
answer, act, and resolve calls in 500+ languages
- Resolution analytics reporting
Get dynamic insights to improve AI agent performance by analyzing conversations
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI customer service software. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 Type II | "SOC 2 Type II Compliant"security |
| GDPR | GDPR processing for EEA customers | "all processing of Personal Data is performed in accordance with the GDPR"privacy |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | PCI-DSS v4.0.1 service provider | "PCI-DSS V 4.0.1"security |
| ISO 27001 | ISO/IEC 27001:2022 | "ISO/IEC 27001:2022 Certification"security |
| Single sign-on | Google SSO, Microsoft SSO, ADFS, Azure AD at platform level | "We support Google SSO, Microsoft SSO, ADFS & Azure AD at the platform level."security |
| Trust center | https://trust.yellow.ai/ | "View Trust Center"security |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | – | 500 chat sessions | $0.99/resolution | "500/month included, then $0.99 per resolution" |
| Enterprise | Quote | – | Unlimited | – | "Contact us" |
Free plan: Free plan with 1 AI agent and 500 chat sessions per month included, then $0.99 per resolution; limited feature set.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Free plan billed $0.99 per resolution after 500 per month "500/month included, then $0.99 per resolution"
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Bitonic Technology Labs Inc
- Online since
- Sep 21, 2018 Domain registration date
- Founder
- Founded by three friends (names not given)
- Customers
- "Trusted by 650+ global brands" their claim
Yellow.ai alternatives
HubSpot Service Hub$7 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Dialpad$15 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Freshdesk (Freddy AI)$19 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Intercom (Fin)$19 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Zoho Desk₹420 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Yellow.ai free?
Yes. Free plan with 1 AI agent and 500 chat sessions per month included, then $0.99 per resolution; limited feature set.
