How much does Acuity Scheduling cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Free trial
- 7-day free trial on any plan, no credit card needed
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- No long-term contract. No contract; cancel any time
- Free trial. 7-day free trial on any plan, no credit card needed
- No setup fee. Setup is included in the price.
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup with email or Google, no credit card needed for trial "No credit card needed"
- Setup
- Sign up and self-schedule; set up booking page yourself "Create your free booking page"
- When sales steps in
- Enterprise for more than 36 locations or staff, custom BAA, or Enterprise APIs "I need more than 36 locations or staff"
- Support
- Award-winning customer service included in every plan "Award-winning customer service included in every plan."
- Support
- Enterprise: dedicated account manager "Personalized onboarding with a dedicated account manager who understands your business and scheduling needs and goals"
What Acuity Scheduling does
Acuity lets clients self-schedule on a branded booking page, pay, and receive automated reminders, with calendar sync to prevent double-bookings. Paid plans differ by number of calendars; an AI Booking Assistant chat bot and a signed HIPAA BAA are on the Premium plan.
- Good for
- Solo practitioners to multi-location service businesses such as beauty, wellness, fitness, coaching, consulting and education; Enterprise for more than 36 locations or staff.
- Channels
- Web booking page, Email, SMS, Mobile app
- Main product
- Acuity Scheduling
- Also includes
- Client self-scheduling, Payments via Stripe, Square, PayPal, Venmo, Email reminders, Custom client forms, Automatic time zone conversion, Text reminders (Standard and up)
- Connects to
- Stripe, Square, PayPal, Venmo, Google Meet, Zoom, GoToMeeting, Okta, MedPlum
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Auto-schedules tasksNot stated
- Focus time protectionNot stated
- Google and Outlook syncNot stated
- Shareable booking links
let clients easily self-schedule on your branded booking page.
- Round-robin and routingNot stated
- AI email scheduling assistantNot stated
- CRM integrationNot stated
- AI phone booking agentNot stated
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI scheduling assistants. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | available on Premium | "Sign BAA for HIPAA compliance"pricing |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Squarespace provides GDPR resources | "GDPR and Squarespace"pricing |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Enterprise: Okta and MedPlum via OAuth 2.0 and SAML | "Connect with Okta and MedPlum using OAuth 2.0 and SAML"enterprise |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter/ month | $20 | $16per month | 1 calendars | – | "Showing annual prices. Starter: $16 per month, Standard: $27 per month, Premium: $55 per m" "Showing monthly prices. Starter: $20 per month, Standard: $34 per month, Premium: $69 per " |
| Standard/ month | $34 | $27per month | 6 calendars | – | "Showing annual prices. Starter: $16 per month, Standard: $27 per month, Premium: $55 per m" "Showing monthly prices. Starter: $20 per month, Standard: $34 per month, Premium: $69 per " |
| Premium/ month | $69 | $55per month | 36 calendars | – | "Showing annual prices. Starter: $16 per month, Standard: $27 per month, Premium: $55 per m" "Showing monthly prices. Starter: $20 per month, Standard: $34 per month, Premium: $69 per " |
| Enterprise | Quote | – | Unlimited | – | "scalable scheduling software with unlimited calendars, VIP account management, unlimited S" |
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- No contract; cancel any time "It's easy to cancel your account completely."
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Online since
- Jan 15, 2007 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "250,000+ businesses" their claim
- Backing
- "Part of Squarespace" their words
Acuity Scheduling alternatives
YouCanBook.meQuoteFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Zoho BookingsQuoteFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Trevor AI$5 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Trafft$7.99 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Sunsama$17 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Acuity Scheduling free?
There's no free plan. Free trial: 7-day free trial on any plan, no credit card needed. Paid plans start at $20/month.
How much does Acuity Scheduling cost?
Paid plans start at $16 per month billed yearly, or $20 billed monthly.
Is Acuity Scheduling HIPAA compliant?
Acuity Scheduling says a HIPAA BAA is available on Premium.
