Home/AI scheduling assistants/Sunsama

Sunsama pricing

Daily planner that combines tasks, calendar and meetings in one timeboxed plan.

AI scheduling assistantsSelf-serve + sales
Visit SunsamaPrices checked Oct 29, 2026

How much does Sunsama cost?

Paid plans start at $17/mo billed yearly or $22/mo billed monthly
Free plan
Not stated
Free trial
14-day free trial, no credit card required, unlimited access to all features
Enterprise
Contact sales
Read from www.sunsama.com/pricing on Oct 29, 2026. Price changed? Tell usSee the line each price came from

In your favor

  • Unlimited usage on Pro. A flat price with no cap on usage.
  • Free trial. 14-day free trial, no credit card required, unlimited access to all features
  • Notice before price changes. At least 30 days' notice for fee changes

How you buy and get started

Self-serve + salesButtons on their site: Try for free, Start for Free, Contact Us
Sign up
Self-serve signup with 14-day trial, no credit card required
"14-day free trial No credit card required"
Setup
Not stated
When sales steps in
Enterprise tier is contact-sales
"[Contact Us](mailto:support@sunsama.com)"
Support
Email support
"Email us anytime at[support@sunsama.com](mailto:support@sunsama.com)."
Support
Slack community
"Join our online community and connect with the Sunsama team and thousands of seriously productive professionals."

What Sunsama does

Sunsama is a task manager, calendar and daily planner that pulls tasks from tools like Asana, Jira and Gmail and lets users timebox them on a synced Google, Outlook or Apple calendar. It has guided daily planning and shutdown rituals, Pomodoro focus mode, and analytics.

Good for
Busy professionals who want to plan a realistic workday across tasks and meetings, including individuals and teams needing SOC2 and SSO.
Channels
Web, iOS/iPadOS, Android, macOS, Windows, Linux
Main product
Sunsama daily planner
Also includes
Daily planning and shutdown rituals, Timeboxing tasks on calendar, Weekly objectives, Pomodoro timer, Analytics on time use, Bi-directional calendar sync (Google, Outlook, Apple)
Connects to
Asana, ClickUp, GitHub, Gmail, Google Calendar, Google Tasks, Jira, Linear, Microsoft Planner, Microsoft Teams, Microsoft To-Do, Monday.com
Public API
Not stated
MCP server
Yes
  • Auto-schedules tasksAuto‑scheduling
  • Focus time protectionBlock focus time and actually protect it
  • Google and Outlook syncSunsama syncs with Google, Outlook, and Apple calendar
  • Shareable booking linksMeeting scheduling links
  • Round-robin and routingNot stated
  • AI email scheduling assistantNot stated
  • CRM integrationNot stated
  • AI phone booking agentNot stated

The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI scheduling assistants. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.

Security and your data

QuestionTheir answerWhere it says so
Trains AI on your data?no"**Our Commitment: We Never Train Models on Your Data.**"privacy
HIPAA (signs a BAA)Not stated
SOC 2SOC2 compliant"Sunsama is SOC2 compliant"pricing
GDPRRecognizes GDPR rights for all users"We recognize all rights granted in these regulations for all our users."privacy
CCPARecognizes CCPA rights for all users"We recognize all rights granted in these regulations for all our users."privacy
PCINot stated
ISO 27001Not stated
Single sign-onEnterprise tier"SAML & SSO plans available on our enterprise tier."home
Trust centerNot stated

Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.

Every plan

PlanMonthlyBilled yearlyIncludedOver the allowanceWhere it says so
Proper month, billed yearly $22 $17per month Unlimited – "$17 per month, billed yearly (USD)" "$22 per month, billed monthly"
Enterprise Quote – – – "For enterprises with custom security, compliance, integration and billing needs."

Fine print

Billing increment
Not stated
Billed beyond usage
Not stated
Contract
Subscription, no lifetime deals; 20% off for paying yearly up front
"Sunsama gives you 20% off if you commit to paying for the year up front."
Refunds
Cancel any time and keep using until end of billing cycle; refunds not stated
"You can cancel your subscription at any point. When you cancel, you can continue using Sunsama until the end of the billing cycle."
Auto renew
Not stated
Price change notice
At least 30 days' notice for fee changes
"They may change from time to time. If we change them, we will give you at least 30 days’ notice."

"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.

About the company

Legal name
Summay, Inc.
Address
5957 Earlston Ct. Alexandria, VA 22315
Online since
Mar 3, 2015
Domain registration date
Founder
Ashutosh and Travis, cofounders
Funding
$2.4M seed round after joining YCombinator
"we raised a $2.4M seed round"
Backing
"Backed by YCombinator"
their words

Sunsama alternatives

Reviews elsewhere

We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.

Questions

Is Sunsama free?

There's no free plan. Free trial: 14-day free trial, no credit card required, unlimited access to all features. Paid plans start at $22/month.

How much does Sunsama cost?

Paid plans start at $17 per month billed yearly, or $22 billed monthly.

Does Sunsama train AI on your data?

No, according to Sunsama: "**Our Commitment: We Never Train Models on Your Data.**"