How much does Square Appointments cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Free trial
- Trial offered on Plus and Premium; number of days not shown on the page
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free trial. Trial offered on Plus and Premium; number of days not shown on the page
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup via Get started "[Get started](/signup/en-US?square_one_tier_token=free&login_only_return_to=%2Fdashboard%2Fpricing)"
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Over $250,000 per year processed "If you process over $250,000 per year, talk to our team to see if you’re eligible for custom pricing and processing fees."
What Square Appointments does
Square Appointments lets service businesses run staff calendars, an online booking site, reminders and payments from one account. It has Free, Plus and Premium tiers plus custom pricing through Square Pro.
- Good for
- Solo professionals, growing teams and large salons that take bookings and payments, such as beauty and personal care businesses.
- Channels
- Online booking site, SMS, Email, Instagram, Facebook, Google Business Profile
- Main product
- Square Appointments
- Also includes
- Unlimited staff calendars, Online booking website and Book Now button, Appointment reminders by text and email, Deposits, prepayments and no-show fees, Waitlist, Class booking and packages
- Connects to
- Google Calendar, Instagram, Facebook, Google Business Profile, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Afterpay, Cash App Pay
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Auto-schedules tasksNot stated
- Focus time protectionNot stated
- Google and Outlook syncNot stated
- Shareable booking links
Create and customize a booking website so clients can book 24/7.
- Round-robin and routingNot stated
- AI email scheduling assistantNot stated
- CRM integrationNot stated
- AI phone booking agentNot stated
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI scheduling assistants. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | – | – | – | – | "For solo professionals taking payments and managing schedules" |
| Plus | – | – | – | – | "For growing teams needing more advanced tools and features" |
| Premium | – | – | – | – | "For large salons with complex staff management and booking needs" |
| Square Pro | Quote | – | – | – | "If you process over $250,000 per year, talk to our team to see if you’re eligible for cust" |
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Block, Inc.
- Address
- 1955 Broadway, Suite 600, Oakland, CA 94612, United States
- Online since
- May 26, 2007 Domain registration date
- Ships updates
- 10 in the last 12 months Last on Oct 22, 2026, from their changelog
- Customers
- "More than four million sellers run on Square" their claim
Square Appointments alternatives
YouCanBook.meQuoteFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Zoho BookingsQuoteFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Trevor AI$5 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Trafft$7.99 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Sunsama$17 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Square Appointments free?
There's no free plan. Free trial: Trial offered on Plus and Premium; number of days not shown on the page.
