Home/AI software testing tools/Applitools/Alternatives

Applitools alternatives

Applitools starts at $667/mo yearly. 12 other AI software testing tools have a price we could read. 6 cost less by starting price; the lowest is LambdaTest (TestMu AI) at $15/mo yearly, $652 less. 8 have a free plan, which Applitools doesn't show.

AI software testing tools12 with a price8 with a free planChecked Oct 29, 2026

Applitools today

Starts at $667/mo yearly
Contract
Not found
Free plan
Trial: Free trial offered; length not stated

Cheaper than Applitools (6)

Compared by starting price, same currency.

AlternativeAt 5 seatsAgainst ApplitoolsStates that Applitools doesn'tContractFree plan
LambdaTest (TestMu AI)Virtual Live, read Oct 29, 2026 $15/mo yearlyVirtual Live plan, starting price $652 lessstarting price Public API Not found Free tiers across products, including 100 minutes of web and mobile...
FunctionizeGrowth, read Oct 29, 2026 $20/moGrowth plan, starting price $647 lessstarting price Nothing extra found Enterprise: 12-month minimum Free plan with 800,000 credits/mo, all agent capabilities and 5 parallel...
Sauce LabsLive Testing, read Oct 29, 2026 $49/moLive Testing plan, starting price $618 lessstarting price Public API Annual plans charged up front; enterprise plans invoiced annually... Trial: Free trial offered on Live Testing, Virtual Device Cloud and Real Device...
ShiplightPro, read Oct 29, 2026 $60/moPro plan, starting price $607 lessstarting price Nothing extra found Enterprise is contract priced; Pro yearly is billed upfront for a year Free forever: every core feature, 5 members, $10 one-time signup credit...
BugBugCore, read Oct 29, 2026 $99/mo yearlyCore plan, starting price $568 lessstarting price Public API Subscription Term is the minimum term of the user's liability Free-forever plan: unlimited local runs, 15 tests, 4 test suites, 1 user, 1...
MomenticPay-as-you-go, read Oct 29, 2026 $125/moPay-as-you-go plan, starting price $542 lessstarting price Public API Not found 2,000 credits per month, hard stop at the limit (runs pause), no credit...

Free plan, which Applitools doesn't show (3)

A free plan you can keep, in the vendor's own words.

AlternativeAt 5 seatsAgainst ApplitoolsStates that Applitools doesn'tContractFree plan
KeployPro, read Oct 29, 2026 $95$19 × 5 seats Not comparable HIPAA BAA Cancel anytime Playground plan is free forever: 30 test suite generations, 100 test runs...
KatalonProfessional (Katalon Studio, , promo first 3 seats), read Oct 29, 2026 $417$83.33 × 5 seats Not comparable Public API Enterprise is an annual contract Free Studio: author and run tests locally, record and playback, local...
TestSpriteEnterprise, read Oct 29, 2026 $995$199 × 5 seats Not comparable Nothing extra found Fees payable in advance when subscribing; payment due within 30... Free plan with 150 credits per month, 1 environment, 30 days run history...

Other options (3)

No computed reason to switch, listed for completeness.

AlternativeAt 5 seatsAgainst ApplitoolsStates that Applitools doesn'tContractFree plan
BrowserStackLive Team, read Oct 29, 2026 $150$150, includes 5 users Not comparable Nothing extra found Not found Trial: Trial subscriptions last 30 days or other period granted by BrowserStack
PractiTestTeam ( view), read Oct 29, 2026 $245$49 × 5 seats Not comparable Public API Fees charged in advance, non-refundable and non-cancelable Trial: 14-day free trial, no credit card required
QA Wolfread Oct 29, 2026 $1/runUsage price Not comparable Nothing extra found Statements of Work auto-renew for their stated term; either party... Trial: Every new team gets free runs to get started (amount and duration not stated)

No price found, or contact sales (8)

Questions

What is the cheapest alternative to Applitools?

LambdaTest (TestMu AI), at $15/mo yearly by starting price, $652 less than Applitools. Computed from each vendor's published prices.

Is there a free alternative to Applitools?

Yes. 8 AI software testing tools have a free plan, including LambdaTest (TestMu AI), Functionize, Shiplight, BugBug, Momentic.

How this page is made

Alternatives come from Applitools's own category, AI software testing tools. Prices come from each vendor's pricing page and are compared at the same volume where both can be computed, and by starting price where neither can. "States that Applitools doesn't" lists what we found on the other vendor's site and didn't find on Applitools's, which doesn't prove Applitools lacks it. How prices are read.