BugBug today
- Contract
- Subscription Term is the minimum term of the user's liability
- Free plan
- Free-forever plan: unlimited local runs, 15 tests, 4 test suites, 1 user, 1 project...
Cheaper than BugBug (4)
Compared by starting price, same currency.
| Alternative | At 5 seats | Against BugBug | States that BugBug doesn't | Contract | Free plan |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LambdaTest (TestMu AI)Virtual Live, read Oct 29, 2026 | $15/mo yearlyVirtual Live plan, starting price | $84 lessstarting price | Self-healing tests, Native mobile testing, API testing, SOC 2 and 1 more | Not found | Free tiers across products, including 100 minutes of web and mobile... |
| $20/moGrowth plan, starting price | $79 lessstarting price | Self-healing tests, SOC 2, SSO | Enterprise: 12-month minimum | Free plan with 800,000 credits/mo, all agent capabilities and 5 parallel... | |
| $49/moLive Testing plan, starting price | $50 lessstarting price | Self-healing tests, Native mobile testing, SOC 2, SSO | Annual plans charged up front; enterprise plans invoiced annually... | Trial: Free trial offered on Live Testing, Virtual Device Cloud and Real Device... | |
| $60/moPro plan, starting price | $39 lessstarting price | Self-healing tests, SOC 2, SSO | Enterprise is contract priced; Pro yearly is billed upfront for a year | Free forever: every core feature, 5 members, $10 one-time signup credit... |
Other options (8)
No computed reason to switch, listed for completeness.
| Alternative | At 5 seats | Against BugBug | States that BugBug doesn't | Contract | Free plan |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| $125/moPay-as-you-go plan, starting price | $26 morestarting price | Self-healing tests, Native mobile testing, SOC 2, SSO | Not found | 2,000 credits per month, hard stop at the limit (runs pause), no credit... | |
| $667/mo yearlyStarter plan, starting price | $568 morestarting price | Self-healing tests, Native mobile testing, API testing, SOC 2 and 1 more | Not found | Trial: Free trial offered; length not stated | |
| $95$19 × 5 seats | Not comparable | Self-healing tests, API testing, SOC 2, SSO and 1 more | Cancel anytime | Playground plan is free forever: 30 test suite generations, 100 test runs... | |
| $150$150, includes 5 users | Not comparable | Self-healing tests, Native mobile testing, API testing, SSO | Not found | Trial: Trial subscriptions last 30 days or other period granted by BrowserStack | |
| $245$49 × 5 seats | Not comparable | SOC 2, SSO | Fees charged in advance, non-refundable and non-cancelable | Trial: 14-day free trial, no credit card required | |
| $417$83.33 × 5 seats | Not comparable | Self-healing tests, Native mobile testing, API testing, SOC 2 and 1 more | Enterprise is an annual contract | Free Studio: author and run tests locally, record and playback, local... | |
| $995$199 × 5 seats | Not comparable | Self-healing tests, API testing, SOC 2, SSO | Fees payable in advance when subscribing; payment due within 30... | Free plan with 150 credits per month, 1 environment, 30 days run history... | |
| $1/runUsage price | Not comparable | Self-healing tests, Native mobile testing | Statements of Work auto-renew for their stated term; either party... | Trial: Every new team gets free runs to get started (amount and duration not stated) |
No price found, or contact sales (8)
- ACCELQhybrid
- BarkoAgentcontact the vendor
- ContextQAhybrid
- mablhybrid
- Percy (BrowserStack)hybrid
- testRigorhybrid
- Tricentis Testimhybrid
- Virtuoso QAsales led
Questions
What is the cheapest alternative to BugBug?
LambdaTest (TestMu AI), at $15/mo yearly by starting price, $84 less than BugBug. Computed from each vendor's published prices.
Is there a free alternative to BugBug?
Yes. 7 AI software testing tools have a free plan, including LambdaTest (TestMu AI), Functionize, Shiplight, Momentic, Keploy.
How this page is made
Alternatives come from BugBug's own category, AI software testing tools. Prices come from each vendor's pricing page and are compared at the same volume where both can be computed, and by starting price where neither can. "States that BugBug doesn't" lists what we found on the other vendor's site and didn't find on BugBug's, which doesn't prove BugBug lacks it. How prices are read.