Home/AI software testing tools/QA Wolf/Alternatives

QA Wolf alternatives

QA Wolf starts at $1/run. 12 other AI software testing tools have a price we could read. 8 have a free plan, which QA Wolf doesn't show.

AI software testing tools12 with a price8 with a free planChecked Oct 29, 2026

QA Wolf today

Starts at $1/run
Contract
Statements of Work auto-renew for their stated term; either party can opt out with 30...
Free plan
Trial: Every new team gets free runs to get started (amount and duration not stated)

Free plan, which QA Wolf doesn't show (8)

A free plan you can keep, in the vendor's own words.

AlternativeAt 5 seatsAgainst QA WolfStates that QA Wolf doesn'tContractFree plan
KeployPro, read Oct 29, 2026 $95$19 × 5 seats Not comparable API testing, SOC 2, SSO, HIPAA BAA Cancel anytime Playground plan is free forever: 30 test suite generations, 100 test runs...
KatalonProfessional (Katalon Studio, , promo first 3 seats), read Oct 29, 2026 $417$83.33 × 5 seats Not comparable API testing, SOC 2, SSO, Public API Enterprise is an annual contract Free Studio: author and run tests locally, record and playback, local...
TestSpriteEnterprise, read Oct 29, 2026 $995$199 × 5 seats Not comparable API testing, SOC 2, SSO Fees payable in advance when subscribing; payment due within 30... Free plan with 150 credits per month, 1 environment, 30 days run history...
LambdaTest (TestMu AI)Virtual Live, read Oct 29, 2026 $15/mo yearlyVirtual Live plan, starting price Not comparable API testing, Visual regression testing, SOC 2, SSO and 1 more Not found Free tiers across products, including 100 minutes of web and mobile...
FunctionizeGrowth, read Oct 29, 2026 $20/moGrowth plan, starting price Not comparable SOC 2, SSO Enterprise: 12-month minimum Free plan with 800,000 credits/mo, all agent capabilities and 5 parallel...
ShiplightPro, read Oct 29, 2026 $60/moPro plan, starting price Not comparable SOC 2, SSO Enterprise is contract priced; Pro yearly is billed upfront for a year Free forever: every core feature, 5 members, $10 one-time signup credit...
BugBugCore, read Oct 29, 2026 $99/mo yearlyCore plan, starting price Not comparable Visual regression testing, Public API Subscription Term is the minimum term of the user's liability Free-forever plan: unlimited local runs, 15 tests, 4 test suites, 1 user, 1...
MomenticPay-as-you-go, read Oct 29, 2026 $125/moPay-as-you-go plan, starting price Not comparable SOC 2, SSO, Public API Not found 2,000 credits per month, hard stop at the limit (runs pause), no credit...

Flat tiers (3)

Priced in tiers, where QA Wolf charges by use.

AlternativeAt 5 seatsAgainst QA WolfStates that QA Wolf doesn'tContractFree plan
BrowserStackLive Team, read Oct 29, 2026 $150$150, includes 5 users Not comparable API testing, Visual regression testing, SSO Not found Trial: Trial subscriptions last 30 days or other period granted by BrowserStack
Sauce LabsLive Testing, read Oct 29, 2026 $49/moLive Testing plan, starting price Not comparable Visual regression testing, SOC 2, SSO, Public API Annual plans charged up front; enterprise plans invoiced annually... Trial: Free trial offered on Live Testing, Virtual Device Cloud and Real Device...
ApplitoolsStarter, read Oct 29, 2026 $667/mo yearlyStarter plan, starting price Not comparable API testing, Visual regression testing, SOC 2, SSO Not found Trial: Free trial offered; length not stated

Other options (1)

No computed reason to switch, listed for completeness.

AlternativeAt 5 seatsAgainst QA WolfStates that QA Wolf doesn'tContractFree plan
PractiTestTeam ( view), read Oct 29, 2026 $245$49 × 5 seats Not comparable SOC 2, SSO, Public API Fees charged in advance, non-refundable and non-cancelable Trial: 14-day free trial, no credit card required

No price found, or contact sales (8)

Questions

Is there a free alternative to QA Wolf?

Yes. 8 AI software testing tools have a free plan, including Keploy, Katalon, TestSprite, LambdaTest (TestMu AI), Functionize.

How this page is made

Alternatives come from QA Wolf's own category, AI software testing tools. Prices come from each vendor's pricing page and are compared at the same volume where both can be computed, and by starting price where neither can. "States that QA Wolf doesn't" lists what we found on the other vendor's site and didn't find on QA Wolf's, which doesn't prove QA Wolf lacks it. How prices are read.