How much does Glitter AI cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Refunds offered. 7-day money-back guarantee on self-paid plans
Watch out for
- Going over the Growth allowance costs $29 per extra creator per month. Included: 3 creators.
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup with no credit card for the free plan "No credit card required"
- Setup
- Setup in seconds "Setup in seconds"
- When sales steps in
- Enterprise is quote-based; no sales call required unless wanted "No sales call. Unless you want one."
- Support
- Security team email contact "security@glitter.io"
What Glitter AI does
Glitter AI records workflows with a desktop app or browser extension, or imports existing videos and documents, and uses AI to write an editable step-by-step guide. Guides can be shared by link, exported, or embedded, with free unlimited viewers on paid plans.
- Good for
- Teams creating onboarding, training, customer help and compliance SOPs from recorded workflows, including regulated teams needing audit trails and HIPAA BAA.
- Channels
- Desktop app (Mac and Windows), Browser extension, Web app
- Main product
- Glitter AI: AI guide and SOP generator from screen recordings and video
- Also includes
- Desktop app and browser extension recorder, Video to guide conversion, Document import, Screenshot editor and redact, Translation into 99 languages, Export to PDF, Word, Markdown
- Connects to
- Guru, Knowledge bases sync, CMS import, Webhooks, API, MCP
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
- Records screen workflows
Use our **desktop app** or **browser extension** to automatically capture screenshots and intelligently transc
- Turns video into SOPs
Turn any existing videos into a guide: **Meeting recordings**, **screen-captures**, **live footage!**
- Generates SOP from promptNot stated
- Imports docs and PDFs
Import documents & videos
- Auto-redacts sensitive data
Screenshot Editor & Redact
- Custom branding and templates
Custom templates
- Training and quizzesNot stated
- Integrates with help desk, wiki
Sync to knowledge bases
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI SOP generators. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | no | "We never have, and never will, use your content to train AI models, nor allow any third-parties to do so."privacy |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | available on Enterprise, or as add-on on any paid plan ($350/mo) | "HIPAA BAA"pricing |
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 Type II | "SOC 2 Type II Compliant"privacy |
| GDPR | fully EU GDPR compliant | "we are fully EU GDPR compliant"pricing |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Enterprise, or SAML SSO add-on at $300/mo | "SSO & enforced login"pricing |
| Trust center | https://trust.glitter.io/ | "Trust Center"pricing |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | – | 3 guides3 guides, 5 min per guide, 15 minutes total | – | "No card. No time limit." |
| Growth/ month | $399 | $249per month | 3 creators15 hours / month, 1 hour per guide | $29/extra creator per month | "$249 / month" "Growth is $249/mo billed yearly against $399/mo billed monthly" |
| Scale/ month | $799 | $499per month | 5 creators30 hours / month, 2 hours per guide | $39/extra creator per month | "$499 / month" "Scale is $499/mo against $799/mo" |
| Enterprise/ month | Quote | $999per month | –Volume pricing for creators and hours | – | "from $999 / month" |
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- No lock-in; Enterprise yearly billing only "No lock-in and no exit fee."
- Refunds
- 7-day money-back guarantee on self-paid plans "Every self-paid plan has a 7-day money-back guarantee. No questions asked."
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Glitter AI, Inc.
- Online since
- May 14, 2015 Domain registration date
- Ships updates
- 69 in the last 12 months Last on Oct 26, 2026, from their changelog
- Customers
- "Loved by 10,000+ customers" their claim
Glitter AI alternatives
SweetProcess$4.17 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Guidde$19 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Scribe$13 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Tango$15 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Waybook$99 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Glitter AI free?
No free plan is stated on Glitter AI's pricing page. Paid plans start at $399/month.
How much does Glitter AI cost?
Paid plans start at $249 per month billed yearly, or $399 billed monthly.
Does Glitter AI train AI on your data?
No, according to Glitter AI: "We never have, and never will, use your content to train AI models, nor allow any third-parties to do so."
Is Glitter AI HIPAA compliant?
Glitter AI says a HIPAA BAA is available on Enterprise, or as add-on on any paid plan ($350/mo).