How much does ScreenSteps cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Free trial
- 15-day free trial, requested via a form
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free trial. 15-day free trial, requested via a form
- Notice before price changes. At least 90 days notice
Watch out for
- No refunds on a long commitment. No refund for amounts already paid, including on cancellation
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Start by scheduling a demo; trial account requested by form "The first step is to [schedule a demo with the ScreenSteps team]"
- Setup
- Demo, then a 30/60/90-day implementation roadmap "we work closely with your team to create a 30/60/90-day implementation roadmap."
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
- Support
- Help center "Access to help center"
What ScreenSteps does
ScreenSteps lets teams capture SOPs by recording narration, capturing clicks as screenshots, or prompting AI, then serves them through a knowledge hub, a browser extension and AI chat. It is sold by annual subscription through demos and sales, aimed at regulated industries.
- Good for
- Teams in regulated industries (credit unions, banks, farm credits, contact centers, law firms) that need to replace scattered SOPs and keep employees following current procedures.
- Channels
- Web knowledge hub, Browser extension (Sidekick), AI chat
- Main product
- ScreenSteps Knowledge Ops Platform
- Also includes
- Procedures and articles, Decision trees, Checklists, Video recording, Audio recording, Change notifications
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Records screen workflows
Capture every click to generate helpful screenshots
- Turns video into SOPs
Record yourself talking through procedures to build optimized SOPs in minutes.
- Generates SOP from prompt
Ask AI to build new articles from prompts
- Imports docs and PDFs
Transform long, messy docs into easy-to-follow guides with built-in best practice optimization.
- Auto-redacts sensitive dataNot stated
- Custom branding and templatesNot stated
- Training and quizzes
Courses
- Integrates with help desk, wikiNot stated
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI SOP generators. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | yes | "Yes. ScreenSteps is a SOC 2 Service Organization."pricing |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Included in Operations Standard and above | "SSO"pricing |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operations Standard/year | – | $500per month | – | – | "Starting at $6,000/year" |
| Operations AI/year | – | $750per month | – | – | "Starting at $9,000/year" |
| Enterprise | Quote | – | – | – | "Custom pricing" |
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Yearly plans auto-renew for another one-year term unless cancelled 30 days before the anniversary "If the business is on a yearly payment plan and the business does not cancel its account at least 30 days before the end of each anniversary of the sign-up date, these Terms and th"
- Refunds
- No refund for amounts already paid, including on cancellation "However, the business will not receive a refund for any Service for which the business has already paid."
- Auto renew
- Yearly plans auto-renew for one year unless cancelled 30 days before "these Terms and the obligation to pay for the Service will automatically renew for another one-year term."
- Price change notice
- At least 90 days notice "at least 90 days before the change is to take effect"
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- ScreenSteps, Inc.
- Address
- PO Box 801, McLean VA 22101
- Online since
- Jun 14, 2006 Domain registration date
ScreenSteps alternatives
SweetProcess$4.17 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Guidde$19 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Scribe$13 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Tango$15 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Waybook$99 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is ScreenSteps free?
There's no free plan. Free trial: 15-day free trial, requested via a form.
How much does ScreenSteps cost?
Paid plans start at $500 per month billed yearly.