How much does Manual.to cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Free trial
- 7-day free trial with full platform access, no credit card
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free trial. 7-day free trial with full platform access, no credit card
- No setup fee. Setup is included in the price.
Watch out for
- No refunds on a long commitment. Upfront payments are non-refundable, including on early termination
- Their pages disagree: languages supported. "Transcribes and structures steps into a visual guide — in 200+ languag" vs "Users read and understand crucial processes on any device in over 100 "
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- No account needed to generate a manual "No account required"
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
What Manual.to does
Users upload a video and the AI transcribes it and structures the steps into a visual guide that can be shared by link, QR code or embed. It targets frontline and shop-floor teams and offers a 7-day free trial plus a custom enterprise tier.
- Good for
- Manufacturing, logistics, pharmaceuticals, materials, and retail and hospitality teams that need work instructions, training, onboarding and SOPs for frontline workers.
- Channels
- Web app, Public links, QR codes, Embed
- Main product
- Manual.to, a visual work instruction and SOP platform that builds guides from video.
- Also includes
- AI-powered creation from video, 200+ languages, Team workspace, Smart search, Usage analytics, Version control
- Connects to
- SharePoint, SAP, MS Teams, 24Flow
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Records screen workflowsNot stated
- Turns video into SOPs
Upload a video, get multilingual, step-by-step digital work instructions.
- Generates SOP from promptNot stated
- Imports docs and PDFsNot stated
- Auto-redacts sensitive dataNot stated
- Custom branding and templates
Custom Branding & Workflows
- Training and quizzesNot stated
- Integrates with help desk, wiki
direct links in your work tools (SharePoint, SAP, MS Teams) or native integration into your work environment
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI SOP generators. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | GDPR compliance listed under Enterprise | "GDPR Compliance"home |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Enterprise | "SSO / SAML / EntraID"home |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | Quote | – | – | – | "Customize it to your needs" |
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- License fees invoiced yearly in advance, payable within 30 days "The License Fees are payable in advance and will be invoiced on a yearly basis prior to the beginning of the next Renewal Term"
- Refunds
- Upfront payments are non-refundable, including on early termination "The Customer expressly acknowledges and agrees that any upfront payments made pursuant to this Terms are final and non-refundable."
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Binders Media BV
- Address
- Volmolenstraat 29, 9000 Gent, Belgium
- Founder
- Jorim Rademaker, Co-Founder & CEO
- Founder
- Tom De Coninck, Co-Founder & CTO
- Customers
- "Trusted by over 100,000 people worldwide" their claim
Manual.to alternatives
SweetProcess$4.17 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Guidde$19 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Scribe$13 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Tango$15 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Waybook$99 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Manual.to free?
There's no free plan. Free trial: 7-day free trial with full platform access, no credit card.
