Home/AI translation tools/Wordly/Alternatives

Wordly alternatives

Wordly starts at $125/mo yearly. 17 other AI translation tools have a price we could read. 12 cost less by starting price; the lowest is ElevenLabs at $6/mo, $119 less. 10 have a free plan, which Wordly doesn't show.

AI translation tools17 with a price10 with a free planChecked Nov 4, 2026

Wordly today

Starts at $125/mo yearly
Contract
12-month term for hour packages
Free plan
Trial: A Free Trial offer is mentioned in the terms; length not stated

Cheaper than Wordly (12)

Compared by starting price, same currency.

AlternativeStarts atAgainst WordlyStates that Wordly doesn'tContractFree plan
ElevenLabsStarter, read Oct 29, 2026 $6/moStarter plan, starting price $119 lessstarting price HIPAA BAA Monthly or yearly subscription, cancel any time Free plan with 10k credits per month; credits reset each cycle and do not...
TaiaBasic, read Oct 29, 2026 $10/moBasic plan, starting price $115 lessstarting price Document file translation, Translation API, 100+ languages, Translation memory and 3 more No lock-in contracts 5,000 credits per month (5,000 words with Standard AI), free forever, 1...
DeepLIndividual, read Oct 29, 2026 $10.49/moIndividual plan, starting price $115 lessstarting price Document file translation, Translation API, 100+ languages, Translation memory and 3 more Cancel any time; cancellation takes effect at end of current... Free version: 50,000 characters per user/month, 1 file translation per month...
MaestraReal-Time Personal, read Oct 29, 2026 $15/mo yearlyReal-Time Personal plan, starting price $110 lessstarting price Translation API, 100+ languages, Public API Not found Trial: Free trial for almost every tool; length not stated
Happy ScribeBasic, read Oct 29, 2026 $17/moBasic plan, starting price $108 lessstarting price 100+ languages, Human review workflow, Public API, MCP server Cancel anytime; subscription stays active until the end of the... Free plan with unlimited meeting recordings (45 minutes each), a one-time...
WeglotStarter, read Nov 4, 2026 $17/moStarter plan, starting price $108 lessstarting price Translation API, 100+ languages, Translation memory, Human review workflow and 2 more Monthly or yearly subscription, tacitly renewed Free plan with 2,000 total words, 1 translated language, 5 team members.
SynthesiaStarter, read Oct 29, 2026 $19/moStarter plan, starting price $106 lessstarting price Translation API, 100+ languages, Public API, MCP server Recurring monthly or annual subscription; cancel anytime in... Basic plan is free: 500 credits a month, about 10 minutes of video or...
AI StudiosPersonal, read Oct 29, 2026 $24/moPersonal plan, starting price $101 lessstarting price 100+ languages, Human review workflow, Public API Cancel anytime; access continues to end of billing period Free plan: up to 3 AI videos of 1 minute, 720p, 3 AI Dubbing uses, 16...
PhraseFreelancer, read Oct 29, 2026 $27/mo yearlyFreelancer plan, starting price $98 lessstarting price Document file translation, Translation API, Translation memory, Human review workflow and 2 more Not found Trial: 14-day free trial of the platform on all plans
HeyGenCreator, read Oct 29, 2026 $29/moCreator plan, starting price $96 lessstarting price Translation API, 100+ languages, Human review workflow, No training on data and 2 more Not found Free plan: 3 videos a month, watermarked, up to 1 minute each, Avatar IV and...
Rask AICreator, read Oct 29, 2026 $39/moCreator plan, starting price $86 lessstarting price Translation API, 100+ languages, Human review workflow, Public API Monthly or annual subscription, cancel anytime Trial: Free trial with 3 minutes included, no credit card required
SmartcatAdapt, read Oct 29, 2026 $100/mo yearlyAdapt plan, starting price $25 lessstarting price Document file translation, Translation API, 100+ languages, Translation memory and 3 more Annual allowance; Adapt billed annually Trial: 15-day free trial, including API access

Free plan, which Wordly doesn't show (2)

A free plan you can keep, in the vendor's own words.

AlternativeStarts atAgainst WordlyStates that Wordly doesn'tContractFree plan
CrowdinCrowdin Enterprise, read Oct 29, 2026 $450/mo yearlyCrowdin Enterprise plan, starting price $325 morestarting price Document file translation, Translation API, Translation memory, Human review workflow and 3 more Enterprise is annual billing only Free subscription plan on Crowdin (indie developers and crowdsourcing)...
Google Cloud Translationread Oct 29, 2026 $20/1,000,000 charactersUsage price Not comparable Document file translation, Translation API, 100+ languages, Human review workflow Not found First 500,000 characters per month across Basic and Advanced are free...

Other options (3)

No computed reason to switch, listed for completeness.

AlternativeStarts atAgainst WordlyStates that Wordly doesn'tContractFree plan
LokaliseExplorer, read Oct 29, 2026 $149/moExplorer plan, starting price $24 morestarting price Document file translation, Translation API, Translation memory, Human review workflow and 2 more Not found Trial: 14-day free trial on all plans, no credit card required; access to all...
Amazon Translateread Oct 29, 2026 $15/million charactersUsage price Not comparable Document file translation, Translation API, Public API Not found Time-limited: Free tier: 2M characters per month for 12 months for standard text and batch...
Smartlingread Oct 29, 2026 $0.0075/wordUsage price Not comparable Document file translation, Translation API, Translation memory, Human review workflow and 2 more Not found Time-limited: Core plan is 'Free to Start' (basic workflow, CAT tool, translation memory...

No price found, or contact sales (10)

Questions

What is the cheapest alternative to Wordly?

ElevenLabs, at $6/mo by starting price, $119 less than Wordly. Computed from each vendor's published prices.

Is there a free alternative to Wordly?

Yes. 10 AI translation tools have a free plan, including ElevenLabs, Taia, DeepL, Happy Scribe, Weglot.

How this page is made

Alternatives come from Wordly's own category, AI translation tools. Prices come from each vendor's pricing page and are compared at the same volume where both can be computed, and by starting price where neither can. "States that Wordly doesn't" lists what we found on the other vendor's site and didn't find on Wordly's, which doesn't prove Wordly lacks it. How prices are read.